Andreas Frölich (chairman) - Germany

German pianist Andreas Frölich studied with Stefan Askenase, Vtaly Margulis and Pavel Gililov. He is prizewinner of several international piano competitions, as in Senigallia, Finale Ligure or Vienna. He concertises in the most famous venues in Europe, South America, Asia, South Africa and Australia like Concertgebouw Amsterdam, Musikverein Wien, teatro Colón Buenos Aires, Cologne Philharmonie, Munich Philharmonie "Gasteig", Konzerthaus Berlin, Hamburg Musikhalle, Stuttgart Liederhalle, teatro municipal Rio de Janeiro, salle gaveau Paris, caroussel de Louvre Paris, Mozarteum Salzburg and many others as well as in the most important music fertivals, such as Rheingau Musikfestival, Schleswig Holstein Musikfestival, Salzburg, Emilia Romagna Festival, Schubertiade Roskilde and many other Festivals worldwide. As a soloist Andreas Frölich appeared with many famous orchestras, among them Salzburg Chamber Soloists, Wiener Kammerphilharmonie, Stuttgarter Kammerorchester, Deutsche Kammerakademie Neuss, Münchener Kammerorchester, Beethoven Orchester Bonn, Rheinische Philharmonie Koblenz, Klassische Philharmonie Bonn, Würtembergisches Kammerorchester, Suk Chamber orchestra Prag, Armenian Philharmonic Orchestra, Johannesburg Philharmonic, St. Petersburg Philharmonic, Russian Philharmonic Moskau, Radio Symphonique Luxembourg, Lutoslawski Philharmonie Wroclav, Stettin Philharmonic, Orchestre de Bretagne, Concerto Málaga, Thüringer Philharmoniker, Kurpfälzisches Kammerorchester Mannheim, Kyimi Sinfonietta Finnland, Kammerphilharmonie Amadé, Philharmonic orchestra of Europe, Heidelberger Sinfoniker, Vogtland Philharmonie, national philharmonic of Peru. Andreas Frölich is pianist of the Mendelssohn Trio Berlin and he often performed with Ensemble Wien led by the concertmaster of the Vienna Philharmonic. He recorded for many national (in Germany) and international radio stations and released more than 35 CD´s (a number of them award -winning) for different labels like, OEHMS CLASSICS, CPO, EMI, BMG, Divox, Signum and Fono.Andreas Frölich is artistic director and co/chairman of the international piano competition "Prix AmadéO" in Aachen, artistic leader of the "AmadéO chamber music Festival" , the "Euriade Festival" and the "Orpheo concert series" in Kerkrade/NL. He is professor at the Hochschule für Musik und Tanz Köln /Standort Aachen and guest professor at the international summeracademy Mozarteum Salzburg. In the last years his students won more than 40 prizes (first and second) at international piano competitions. He is often inivited as a jury member in many international piano competitions (Madrid, Beethoven competition Bonn, Valencia, Ferrol, Granada, Campillos, Larnaca/Cyprus and Skrjabin Grossetto).

Ilja Scheps (chairman) - Germany / Russia

Ilja Scheps completed studies at the Moscow P.I. Tchaikovsky Conservatory under Prof. Lev Vlassenko and Prof. Evgenij Schenderowitch. From 1982 to 1992 I. Scheps was a soloist of the Moscow Philharmonic Society. He gave concerts with orchestras and solo recitals and also appeared as an accompanist of renowned singers and instrumentalists there. This resulted in building a large repertoire, including works by Bach, Mozart, Beethoven, Chopin, Debussy, Skriabin, Prokofiev and Tchaikovsky, as well as Schnittke, Silvestrov and Denisov. At the same time I. Scheps taught at the Moscow P.I. Tchaikovsky Conservatory. From 1992 I. Scheps has been living in Germany. Apart form performing all over the world he is an enthusiastic teacher. For many years I. Scheps has been a professor at the Rostock University and at the Darmstadt Music Academy. Now he is a professor of the Musikhochschule in Cologne Aachen (Cologne University of Music). He also conducts workshops and master classes at international music academies and works as a visiting professor in many universities. Ilja Scheps is a jury member of international piano competitions and a chairman of the “Prix Amadeo”, an International Piano Competition in Germany. Ilja Scheps has recorded more then 10 CDs with “MCA” (USA); “Le Chant du Monde” (France), “Melodia” (Russia), “Coriolan/Teldec”, “Deutsche Welle”, “ECM-Records” (Germany).

More information about the other members of the jury will come soon.